M.I.A. Blogger Christine Marie

c8018822ee18e2990b0429d1a03cbbe9

Hi all!

Remember me? I’ve been M.I.A. from the blogging scene for almost two months now because of a combination of things. A lot has happened since the new year has started, some negative stuff and some positive. Of course I’m trying to focus on the positive!

I’d like to think of myself like Barbara Gordon (Oracle style minus the wheelchair) always in front of a computer writing comic book reviews, and awesome articles about comic book industry news. I drink a lot of coffee now…haha

Despite the things going on in my personal life, it feels good to be busy working on things that I’m very passionate about. I’m dealing with a lot of unknown right now, (which is difficult for a control freak) but I know it’s important to keep moving forward.

I’ve been thinking a lot about one of my role models, J.K. Rowling and reflected on the speech she made at Harvard. This quote in particular resonated with me:

“My greatest fear had already been realized, and I was still alive… And so rock bottom became the solid foundation on which I rebuilt my life.”

I wanted to share the full speech below for those of you who haven’t seen it.

I will attempt to be a better blogger moving forward! Thanks for sticking with me. =)

Until next time,

Christine

255634d8e02bc780e60f522d792ef0ed

Leave a Reply

