“Giddy Up.” -Roy Bentley 

  

Today I had the pleasure of taking a poetry class with poet, Roy Bentley in the GCU Mansion Dining Room. Surrounded by the classic atmosphere, a group of creative souls gathered to learn from a master of poetry. I learned so much in such a short amount of time and was delighted by Roy Bentleys fresh, witty, comical, brutally honest perspective. It’s the most fun I’ve ever had receiving constructive criticism. 

“Giddy Up” was his way of saying something was great which I found incredibly unique and memorable. Among the many brilliant things he said, one thing truly stuck out in my mind. It’s something that will stay with me for a long time, so I want to share it with you. 

“There is no market for poems that don’t save your soul.” -Roy Bentley 

Until next time,

Christine

Leave a Reply

