From Thoreau, To Emerson, and now Whitman! 

  
I’ve always written poetry here and there, but I’ve been living and breathing it since March of this year. I carry a journal with me constantly so I always have a place to put my new ideas or to work on unfinished poems. I’m starting my third journal tonight. 

My last journal came with me to Concord, MA and I’m hoping to take this one on some new adventures. It’s so weird looking at a shiny brand new one. As you can see, they get pretty worn and beat up over time. I prefer them looking used and tossed around a bit to be honest. 

From a Thoreau quote, to Emerson, and now Whitman! Each quote has described a different chapter of this year for me, and I’m looking forward to this new one. 
Until next time,

Christine 

2 thoughts on “From Thoreau, To Emerson, and now Whitman! 

Leave a Reply

