and sometimes you don’t meet your goals…

…and that’s okay! At least that’s what I’ve been telling myself over and over again for the past week. I wish I could say that my CampNaNoWriMo failure is just because I received a very disappointing rejection letter last Friday, but it wouldn’t be the truth.

The truth is, I hit a wall! I’m sure you’ve seen them. One of those big concrete walls that your characters are trying to break through, but can’t? Sometimes life gets in the way and this month I wasn’t able to keep my regular life boundaries separate from my writing life. Is it the end of the world? No. Does it feel like it sometimes as a writer? Yes. 

Hey, I’m here to tell you that it probably happens to the best of us and we can reboot and move on. My plan is to make August a more productive month and I’m going to approach it in a different way. More on that soon…

Until next time,

Christine 

Leave a Reply

